Mr. Subhradeep Ganguly


+91 9830413860


Mr. Wasim Aziz

Vice Captain

+91 98744488285


Mr. Abhishek Deb


+91 9830311888


Mr. Manglesh Jalan


+91 98306153098


Mr. Mainak Choudhury

Joint Secretary

Match played on 26/2/17 between the CCFC President's XI vs CAB Presidents XI

CAB Presidents XI won the toss and elected to Bat first.
They Scored 184/10 in 29.2 Overs
Sourashish Lahiri -56
Mainak Sengupta -28

Chiranjit Singh 3/34 in overs
Murtuza Lodhgar 3/28 in 5 overs
Subhradeep Ganguly 3/34 in 6 overs

CCFC Presidents XI scored 188/2 in 22.4 overs
Chiranjit Singh 64 retd.
Navendu Mathur 46 n.o.

Arup Bhattacharya and Sourashish Lahiri got a wicket each.

CCFC Presidents XI won the match by 8 wickets

CC&FC Invitational                                       Bengal
Rajesh Kuyeskar                                           Abhimanyu Easwaran
Manoj Tiwary                                               Abhishek Raman
Pragyan Ojha                                                Sudip Chatterjee
Ashok Dinda                                                 Anushtup Majumdar
Shreevats Goswami                                     Debabrata Das
Pradipto Pramanik                                      Writtick Chatterjee
Aman Sondhi                                               Aamir Gani
Rohit Handa                                                 Pramod Chandila
Wasim Aziz                                                   Mukesh Kumar
Mainak Choudhury                                      Sayan Ghosh
Tariq Aziz Khan                                             Veer Pratap
Ishanjit Ghosh                                              Ishan Porel
OP Tewari                                                     Pankaj Shaw
Ritwik Roychoudhury
Jayjit Jaiswal
Yusuf Chisti

It was a rare privilege to have India players Manoj Tiwary, Ashok Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Sairaj Bahutule, Devang Gandhi, Ronodeb Bose and our President Arun Lal amongst us, as also the Bengal team cricketers.

Bengal batted first and scored an impressive 200 for 3 in their 20 overs. There were useful contributions from Abhimanyu Easwaran who scored 32, Abhishek Raman also 32 & Anushtup Majumdar 35 runs. For CC&FC, the pick of bowlers was Pradipto Pramanik who took 2 for 24 in his 4 overs.

CC&FC was off to a great start and were cruising when, as agreed upon, batsmen crossing 50 retired. New batsmen could not carry through the momentum. Brilliant batting by Ritwik Roychoudhury who scored 63, Manoj Tiwary 58 and Aman Sondhi 25 runs unfortunately could not take CC&FC over the line. Anustup Majumdar was tight in his line and varied his length to bowl his 4 overs for 11 runs taking 4 wickets. Amir Ghani got 2 wickets for 40 runs. CC&FC managed a credible 175 for 8 in their 20 overs.

The crowd got to witness 375 runs scored in 40 overs, which was a treat with some classy batsmanship and crafty bowling performances.

Anustup Majumdar was the Man of the Match for his sterling performance with both bat & ball.

Pradipto Pramanik was declared the Best Bowler. Ritwik Roychoudhury was awarded the Best batsman prize.

Arun Lal gave the Bengal team a motivational talk and some useful tips, and wished the boys well in their forthcoming tournaments.

The club hosted the teams and officials for refreshments and dinner.

The CC&FC Seniors took on the Army Officers team in a T20 match under lights on 18th Feb.

Club team lost the toss and batted first and scored 120 for 3 against some very disciplined bowling and fielding. It was towards the end that Shantanu Tiwari and Vivek Bhasin managed to score quickly to take CC&FC to 120. For the Army, standout bowling from Col Mishra who bowled his 4 overs for 10 runs and took 2 wickets.

The Army batsmen also found it difficult to score against some accurate bowling from Gaurav Ghosh, Wasim Aziz and Andrew Hooper. Flashes of brilliance were seen from Lt Gen Giriraj Singh, in particular an exquisite square drive. Col Mehra and Col Richard Fernandes batted well and the Army required 11 from the last over. In came Col Mishra and it took just him 2 balls, both of which he hit for soaring sixes to win the match for the Army in style with a score of 122 for 5.

Col Mishra was declared Man of the Match for his contribution with both bat & ball.

The match was followed by Drinks & Dinner for teams & invitees and we were privileged to host GOC Eastern Command Lt Gen Praveen Bakshi, GOC Bengal Area Lt Gen Giriraj Singh and other senior Army officers & their wives.


CCFC Presidents’ XI played the GOC Bengal Area XI in a 15 Over match under floodlights on Thursday 7th April, 2016.

Both teams showed a very high level skill and talent on the field which was matched by the players’ fitness. The host team were put in to bat and scored a commendable 95 for 7 in the allotted overs. The GOC Bengal Area’s XI gave a fitting reply with their Captain, Lt Gen Rajeev Tewari top scoring with 27 runs. However, his valiant effort was in vain as his team fell 5 runs short of the target. The CCFC Presidents’ XI won the match by 5 runs.

The Man of the Match was won by Lt Gen Rajeev Tewary, for his top scoring performance.